Purpose Institute is a ministry training institution which develops leaders with a solid apostolic doctrine and teachings. Purpose Institute provides curriculum and systems designed to enhance ministry training and make it accessible to emerging leaders. You can enroll online at PurposeInstitute.com or contact Rev. James Roberts or Melissa Jourden @ 517-974-9065.

Rev. James Roberts
Dean of Grand Ledge Campus
deanjkr @ yahoo.com
517-375-9758

PI banner



Winter-Spring 2016
Grand Ledge Campus

 

Pastoral Studies: (Rev. James Roberts & Rev. Scott Lynn, instructors)

21st Century Ministry Issues
This class will focus on two issues that are of importance in working with people today.

Islam: A False Prophet and Perilous Times
Morality: God’s Word vs. Public Opinion

Saturday class meets at 8:00 am – 10:30 am
Friday class (alternate choice) meets at 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm

1st Class Day (two choices): Saturday 2/6/16 or Friday 2/12/16

2nd Class Day (two choices): Saturday 3/5/16 or Friday 3/11/16

3rd Class Day (two choices): Saturday 4/2/16 or Friday 4/8/16

4th Class Day (two choices): Saturday 5/7/16 or Friday 5/13/16

Ministry of the Apostles II: (Rev. Philip Ewing, instructor)

The zeal and passion for evangelism as exampled by the Apostles of the 1st century Church is, without question, where the Church of today must return. This is an up-close and personal look at true Apostolic ministry as recorded in the last 21 chapters of the book of Acts.

Book to order: Jensen, Irving L. Jensen’s Survey of the New Testament

Saturday class meets at 10:30 am – 1:00 pm
Friday class (alternate choice) meets at 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm

1st Class Day (two choices): Saturday 2/6/16 or Friday 2/19/16

2nd Class Day (two choices): Saturday 3/5/16 or Friday 3/18/16

3rd Class Day (two choices): Saturday 4/2/16 or Friday 4/15/16

4th Class Day (two choices): Saturday 5/7/16 or Friday 5/20/16